Customer Reviews: Kauai Golf Club Rentals

Golfers vacationing on the island of Kauai choose Kauai Golf Club Rentals for several reasons: excellent service and communication, on-time delivery and pickup, incredible value, and top-of-the-line clubs — which are of exceptionally high quality and ready for your enjoyment!

Of course, you don’t have to just take our word for it… see what our customers are saying…

11/21/2018 — This was the first time I rented golf clubs. Kauai Golf Club Rentals exceeded my expectations. The delivery of the clubs was on time, the clubs I requested were delivered. I would recommend this company for golf club rental on Kauai.

Tom Pam H. – San Francisco, CA

11/21/2018 — Clubs were in excellent condition, delivered and picked up on time, and the cost was reasonable.

Jim M. – Delta, Canada

11/01/2018 — The clubs were nice and I loved the choice of shaft flex. They were delivered early and the service was great. Highly recommend.

Kevin B. – Baldwin City, KS

10/21/2018 — I strongly recommend Kauai golf club rentals! The service and quality was over the top. Ron, the owner delivered as promised...clubs came right to the front desk of our condo association. Good clubs at a great price...and the ease of not having to check my own. Don't hesitate renting!

Raymond W. – Kenwood, CA

09/30/2018 — My wife and I have been using kauaigolfclubrentals.com for at least the last three times we have been to Kauai. They have been always easy to do business with and will bend over backwards to accommodate you on delivery and pickup time and date. My wife this time wanted to buy the driver and 5 hybrid that she was using. Try them, you will love them!

Kenneth F. – Mill Creek, WA

08/18/2018 — Looked them up online...everything good that was said about them is true. Great service, equipment, and price. Can't go wrong. It was so nice to have my Ladies clubs delivered to me at the resort and taken away when I was done with them. Definitely a good price if golfing more than one day. The clubs were in excellent shape! Mahalo Kauai Golf Club Rentals.

Debbie C. – Redwood City, CA

08/18/2018 — First rate clubs and service. Sure beats lugging clubs through airports!

Don U. – Tucson, AZ

07/22/2018 — great service, wonderful clubs, great prices. recommend highly. will use every time i go to kauai.

Leroy M. – Corona, CA

07/22/2018 — Could not have gone better. We were scheduled to arrive at our hotel on Friday and the clubs were delivered and available for us when we arrived. I will definitely use this service again on our next visit to the island.

Richard W. – San Francisco, CA

07/19/2018 — Just did a 7-day rental for 3 sets of Callaways with KGCR that was set up by Ron and can't say enough about the quality of our experience. Pickup/drop-off was seemless, clubs were great...and Ron's whole vibe was just absolutely awesome...exactly what you want during a Kauai vacation. He gave us great tips on local courses...and other sites around the island. It's a no-brainer that we'll rent clubs from Ron again. Service and quality matter...and Ron totally gets it. 5 stars for sure...would leave 10 stars if I could!

Scott C. – Livermore, CA

07/02/2018 — I highly recommend this company. Ron was prompt, professional and pleasant. The service is incredibly convenient and the clubs were of excellent quality. 5 stars.

Paul N. – Burlingame, CA

06/23/2018 — Ron and his company are the very best. We rented clubs in Maui to avoid the high cost at clubs like Plantation and thought that we wouldn't have access to nice rental clubs in Kauai. But Kauai Golf Club Rentals were there waiting. Great clubs in excellent condition. Very well priced, half of what we would have had to pay at the course we were playing. Excellent communications and follow up, delivered and picked up the clubs as promised, were very accommodating to our needs, went out of their way to help us. The clubs, awesome (I play Callaways, Epics and the Callaways we played with from Kauai Golf Club Rentals were outstanding. The three of us hit them better than our clubs at home. You cannot go wrong with Ron and his team.

joe c. – Englewood, CO

06/12/2018 — Great clubs! Great service! We enjoyed a men's and women's set while on Kauai for vacation. It was so convenient to have a really nice set of rental clubs as we traveled the island.

Nic D. – El Dorado Hills, CA

05/22/2018 — Kauai Golf Club Rentals provided excellent Callaway clubs, even at the last minute. I took advantage of their 3-day rental option, and Ron was kind enough to pre-position the clubs at my first course and then pick them up three days later at my Poipu-based condo. Saved me significant money over paying for rental clubs at three different courses and allowed me to get somewhat used to the set by my final round. Excellent service, from the initial booking/phone call to the final pickup! You cannot go wrong with Ron and his team!

John W. – San Diego, CA

05/17/2018 — My Wife and I decided not to take our sticks to Kauai this time around. Found KGCR and decided to give them a try. Excellent Choice! Ron gave us all the info and upon our making the rental arrangement actually delivered the clubs 1 day earlier at no extra cost. The Callaway clubs were in good shape and the rental included delivery to the Waiohai and pickup. Various rental rates available depending on the length and also some rent and play pkgs. We were extremely happy and would rent again on our next trip to Kauai. Highly recommended to those golfers out there that don't want the hassle of lugging your own clubs thru the airports and risking damage.

Jack O. – Santa Maria, CA

02/06/2018 — Great customer service and good clubs. So glad we rented clubs from Ron instead of lugging our on clubs to Kaua'i. Definitely recommend.

Linda B. – Franklin, TN

02/03/2018 — Ron was very helpful and easy to contact and work with! Overall a great experience and I would highly recommend using his business if you're planning on golfing on Kauai!

Allen M. – Cambridge, MN

11/03/2017 — What a great experience. Everything went according to plan. Ron contacted me a couple of times before I arrived to confirm the details and arrange the drop off time. I purchased the Poipu Bay Golf Course package (2 rounds) with the 5-day club rental. This option provided a big discount versus paying the normal rate. The clubs were in good condition and more affordable than the course rentals. I'm so glad I discovered KGCR. I'll never ship or lug my clubs through the airport again now that I've used this service.

Deborah S. – Monrovia, CA

10/26/2017 — Great Service and equipment. Ron adds a nice personal touch. Bonus, met course architect during round.

Kika O. – Kailua-Kona, HI

08/14/2017 — Went to Kauai last week for a golf trip with my family. Setting up the golf club rentals online was easy and the drop-off/pick-up of the clubs (by Ron) at the condo we were staying at was smooth. We rented 3 sets of clubs -- all were Callaway clubs in very good condition. The cost for 5 days was excellent and much better than had we rented clubs from each of the golf courses we played. Overall great experience and would not hesitate to rent clubs from Kauai Golf Club Rentals again.

Michael I. – Honolulu, HI

06/10/2017 — Last minute decision to golf in Kauai and called Ron in the afternoon. He was able to have two sets of clubs dropped off that night at our resort's office. We got a 3 day package with nice Callaway clubs. Good clubs but Excellent service! Very short notice and Ron came through with flying colors.

Brian B. – Woodinville, WA

02/22/2017 — These folks always say what they are going to do and do what they say...only choice in my mind for great golf clubs and service while you are in Kauai!

Jeff B. – Omaha, NE

03/06/2017 — booked with Ron when we (2 of us) decided to play multiple rounds of golf over an 8 day trip to the island.. I did the 7 day rental package and used the passes with Makai, ocean course and poipu.. This was primarily due to the fact that they are the most expensive courses...The passes were flawless at the clubs, great savings!..clubs were good.. The experiences were great and no issues arose of any signifcance - clubs delivered personally on the day of our first round - We played every golf course on the isalnd - LOVED it and will definitely rent here again when we are back

Michael J. – Dallas, TX

03/02/2017 — These folks are all about service. They make everything easy from booking to getting your clubs to turning them in. Clubs are good quality and well taken care of. Couldn't give a higher recommendation!

Les S., Fairacres, NM

08/16/2015 — I was in Kauai last week and wanted to play at least four rounds. I Called Dave and arranged a 5 day rental. The price was excellent and the Callway clubs were in great shape. Dave was very friendly and professional. He had my clubs at my condo my first full day on the island by 6:30 am so I could get out and play. Dave also was helpful with information regarding the good courses and deals for rounds. Dave even came back to my condo the second day to swap out the first set for a better set that was a little more stiff and what I was used to. Now that is awesome customer service. Thanks Dave for helping to make my trip a great golf experience.

Michael P. – Oakland, CA

08/13/2015 — Came to Kauai with my family for two weeks and wanted to play golf without the hassle of lugging my own clubs from NY. Found this site through TripAdvisor and I was quite pleased with the responsiveness when I contacted them, the prompt delivery and pickup once I was on Kauai (they showed up exactly when they said they would) and the quality of the clubs. Kauai Golf Club Rentals helped me play three rounds of hassle free golf. Leave the clubs at home and give these guys a call.

Kevin L. – Setauket, NY

02/13/2015 — I love it when everything goes smooth and that’s exactly what happened with this company. Emails answered right away, the right advise as to what courses to play, clean good equipment delivered on time and reasonably priced. I don’t recommend a lot of companies because of my high standards, but I can here. I hope to get back to Kauai one day and I have no doubt I’ll be calling Dave to set me up.

Brian W. – Culver City, CA