Customer Reviews: Kauai Golf Club Rentals

Golfers vacationing on the island of Kauai choose Kauai Golf Club Rentals for several reasons: excellent service and communication, on-time delivery and pickup, incredible value, and top-of-the-line clubs — which are of exceptionally high quality and ready for your enjoyment!

Of course, you don’t have to just take our word for it… see what our customers are saying…

07/02/2019 — What a great convenience! Easy to reserve, easy pick up and drop off, and a real value if you plan to play golf multiple days. Club rental at the courses ranges from $50 to $80 per round, you do the math.

Steve H. – Gig Harbor, WA

06/19/2019 — Another outstanding experience. This is fourth time to rent from this group. Never a bad experience. Unless you are a PGA professional, this is the only way to go if planning to golf in Kauai.

Reginald N. – Spring, TX

06/18/2019 — Simply excellent. Delivered right to my door, an excellent set of like-new Calloway clubs. Saved me the hassle and cost of lugging my clubs through airports. Great communication and service. Thanks Ron!

Rich L. – San Francisco, CA

04/06/2019 — Hey Ron, Thanks so much for a terrific, no hassle rental experience. The three of us really enjoyed working with you and the sticks you provided were terrific! Hope to see you again sometime!

Ron L. – Sandwich, MA

03/20/2019 — We rented clubs for a week - 1 women's & 1 men's set. Calloway clubs in great condition. Delivery and pickup at time we arranged in advance. So glad we didn't have to drag our clubs around the airport. And much more reasonable price than renting clubs at the golf course.

Teri E. – Walnut Creek, CA

03/19/2019 — This is a wonderful service. Very reliable delivery and pick up to anywhere on the island. Have used service several times. This time Ron came back to change out reg shaft clubs for seniors after my husband had trouble with the steel shafts. No extra charge! Reasonable rates and I highly recommend.

Julia R. – La Habra, CA

03/19/2019 — This is our second time using Ron's service and it was again excellent. The clubs (2 sets) were in excellent condition and Ron was able to secure the tee times we desired at all three courses. The courteous service and Ron's commitment to providing exactly what was requested was a treat to experience. When we are back on Kaua'i, we will make sure to include Kaua'i Golf Club Rentals in our plans. Thanks Ron!

Jeety B. – Downtown, Victoria, Canada

03/14/2019 — The clubs worked better than my game! Seriously, Calloway clubs in great condition and really struck the mall nicely. The rental arrangements were so easy. Drop off service was ideal as was pick up and bag came with souvenir towel (high quality), more tees than needed and it was so easy to extend our rental. We will rent again on our next trip here!! The Crossett party (all four of us!) gives Ron a thumbs up!

Rosemarie N. – Jamesville, NY

03/13/2019 — Good clubs. Excellent service , clubs were waiting for me when I arrived at the Resort. Ron worked with us to get us the tee times we wanted and was able to make a slight adjustment due to one of the players on island injury. The only recommendation i would have is to have larger grips on the putter ( like super stroke) and maybe an additional wedge for the short game Very pleased and will use Kauai Golf Rental again

Joe S. – Carlsbad, CA

11/21/2018 — This was the first time I rented golf clubs. Kauai Golf Club Rentals exceeded my expectations. The delivery of the clubs was on time, the clubs I requested were delivered. I would recommend this company for golf club rental on Kauai.

Tom Pam H. – San Francisco, CA

11/21/2018 — Clubs were in excellent condition, delivered and picked up on time, and the cost was reasonable.

Jim M. – Delta, Canada

11/01/2018 — The clubs were nice and I loved the choice of shaft flex. They were delivered early and the service was great. Highly recommend.

Kevin B. – Baldwin City, KS

10/21/2018 — I strongly recommend Kauai golf club rentals! The service and quality was over the top. Ron, the owner delivered as promised...clubs came right to the front desk of our condo association. Good clubs at a great price...and the ease of not having to check my own. Don't hesitate renting!

Raymond W. – Kenwood, CA

09/30/2018 — My wife and I have been using kauaigolfclubrentals.com for at least the last three times we have been to Kauai. They have been always easy to do business with and will bend over backwards to accommodate you on delivery and pickup time and date. My wife this time wanted to buy the driver and 5 hybrid that she was using. Try them, you will love them!

Kenneth F. – Mill Creek, WA

08/18/2018 — First rate clubs and service. Sure beats lugging clubs through airports!

Don U. – Tucson, AZ

08/18/2018 — Looked them up online...everything good that was said about them is true. Great service, equipment, and price. Can't go wrong. It was so nice to have my Ladies clubs delivered to me at the resort and taken away when I was done with them. Definitely a good price if golfing more than one day. The clubs were in excellent shape! Mahalo Kauai Golf Club Rentals.

Debbie C. – Redwood City, CA

07/22/2018 — Could not have gone better. We were scheduled to arrive at our hotel on Friday and the clubs were delivered and available for us when we arrived. I will definitely use this service again on our next visit to the island.

Richard W. – San Francisco, CA

07/22/2018 — great service, wonderful clubs, great prices. recommend highly. will use every time i go to kauai.

Leroy M. – Corona, CA

07/19/2018 — Just did a 7-day rental for 3 sets of Callaways with KGCR that was set up by Ron and can't say enough about the quality of our experience. Pickup/drop-off was seemless, clubs were great...and Ron's whole vibe was just absolutely awesome...exactly what you want during a Kauai vacation. He gave us great tips on local courses...and other sites around the island. It's a no-brainer that we'll rent clubs from Ron again. Service and quality matter...and Ron totally gets it. 5 stars for sure...would leave 10 stars if I could!

Scott C. – Livermore, CA

07/02/2018 — I highly recommend this company. Ron was prompt, professional and pleasant. The service is incredibly convenient and the clubs were of excellent quality. 5 stars.

Paul N. – Burlingame, CA

06/23/2018 — Ron and his company are the very best. We rented clubs in Maui to avoid the high cost at clubs like Plantation and thought that we wouldn't have access to nice rental clubs in Kauai. But Kauai Golf Club Rentals were there waiting. Great clubs in excellent condition. Very well priced, half of what we would have had to pay at the course we were playing. Excellent communications and follow up, delivered and picked up the clubs as promised, were very accommodating to our needs, went out of their way to help us. The clubs, awesome (I play Callaways, Epics and the Callaways we played with from Kauai Golf Club Rentals were outstanding. The three of us hit them better than our clubs at home. You cannot go wrong with Ron and his team.

joe c. – Englewood, CO

06/12/2018 — Great clubs! Great service! We enjoyed a men's and women's set while on Kauai for vacation. It was so convenient to have a really nice set of rental clubs as we traveled the island.

Nic D. – El Dorado Hills, CA

05/22/2018 — Kauai Golf Club Rentals provided excellent Callaway clubs, even at the last minute. I took advantage of their 3-day rental option, and Ron was kind enough to pre-position the clubs at my first course and then pick them up three days later at my Poipu-based condo. Saved me significant money over paying for rental clubs at three different courses and allowed me to get somewhat used to the set by my final round. Excellent service, from the initial booking/phone call to the final pickup! You cannot go wrong with Ron and his team!

John W. – San Diego, CA

05/17/2018 — My Wife and I decided not to take our sticks to Kauai this time around. Found KGCR and decided to give them a try. Excellent Choice! Ron gave us all the info and upon our making the rental arrangement actually delivered the clubs 1 day earlier at no extra cost. The Callaway clubs were in good shape and the rental included delivery to the Waiohai and pickup. Various rental rates available depending on the length and also some rent and play pkgs. We were extremely happy and would rent again on our next trip to Kauai. Highly recommended to those golfers out there that don't want the hassle of lugging your own clubs thru the airports and risking damage.

Jack O. – Santa Maria, CA

02/06/2018 — Great customer service and good clubs. So glad we rented clubs from Ron instead of lugging our on clubs to Kaua'i. Definitely recommend.

Linda B. – Franklin, TN

02/03/2018 — Ron was very helpful and easy to contact and work with! Overall a great experience and I would highly recommend using his business if you're planning on golfing on Kauai!

Allen M. – Cambridge, MN

11/03/2017 — What a great experience. Everything went according to plan. Ron contacted me a couple of times before I arrived to confirm the details and arrange the drop off time. I purchased the Poipu Bay Golf Course package (2 rounds) with the 5-day club rental. This option provided a big discount versus paying the normal rate. The clubs were in good condition and more affordable than the course rentals. I'm so glad I discovered KGCR. I'll never ship or lug my clubs through the airport again now that I've used this service.

Deborah S. – Monrovia, CA

10/26/2017 — Great Service and equipment. Ron adds a nice personal touch. Bonus, met course architect during round.

Kika O. – Kailua-Kona, HI

08/14/2017 — Went to Kauai last week for a golf trip with my family. Setting up the golf club rentals online was easy and the drop-off/pick-up of the clubs (by Ron) at the condo we were staying at was smooth. We rented 3 sets of clubs -- all were Callaway clubs in very good condition. The cost for 5 days was excellent and much better than had we rented clubs from each of the golf courses we played. Overall great experience and would not hesitate to rent clubs from Kauai Golf Club Rentals again.

Michael I. – Honolulu, HI

06/10/2017 — Last minute decision to golf in Kauai and called Ron in the afternoon. He was able to have two sets of clubs dropped off that night at our resort's office. We got a 3 day package with nice Callaway clubs. Good clubs but Excellent service! Very short notice and Ron came through with flying colors.

Brian B. – Woodinville, WA

03/06/2017 — booked with Ron when we (2 of us) decided to play multiple rounds of golf over an 8 day trip to the island.. I did the 7 day rental package and used the passes with Makai, ocean course and poipu.. This was primarily due to the fact that they are the most expensive courses...The passes were flawless at the clubs, great savings!..clubs were good.. The experiences were great and no issues arose of any signifcance - clubs delivered personally on the day of our first round - We played every golf course on the isalnd - LOVED it and will definitely rent here again when we are back

Michael J. – Dallas, TX

03/02/2017 — These folks are all about service. They make everything easy from booking to getting your clubs to turning them in. Clubs are good quality and well taken care of. Couldn't give a higher recommendation!

Les S., Fairacres, NM

02/22/2017 — These folks always say what they are going to do and do what they say...only choice in my mind for great golf clubs and service while you are in Kauai!

Jeff B. – Omaha, NE

08/16/2015 — I was in Kauai last week and wanted to play at least four rounds. I Called Dave and arranged a 5 day rental. The price was excellent and the Callway clubs were in great shape. Dave was very friendly and professional. He had my clubs at my condo my first full day on the island by 6:30 am so I could get out and play. Dave also was helpful with information regarding the good courses and deals for rounds. Dave even came back to my condo the second day to swap out the first set for a better set that was a little more stiff and what I was used to. Now that is awesome customer service. Thanks Dave for helping to make my trip a great golf experience.

Michael P. – Oakland, CA

08/13/2015 — Came to Kauai with my family for two weeks and wanted to play golf without the hassle of lugging my own clubs from NY. Found this site through TripAdvisor and I was quite pleased with the responsiveness when I contacted them, the prompt delivery and pickup once I was on Kauai (they showed up exactly when they said they would) and the quality of the clubs. Kauai Golf Club Rentals helped me play three rounds of hassle free golf. Leave the clubs at home and give these guys a call.

Kevin L. – Setauket, NY

02/13/2015 — I love it when everything goes smooth and that’s exactly what happened with this company. Emails answered right away, the right advise as to what courses to play, clean good equipment delivered on time and reasonably priced. I don’t recommend a lot of companies because of my high standards, but I can here. I hope to get back to Kauai one day and I have no doubt I’ll be calling Dave to set me up.

Brian W. – Culver City, CA